Linné och hans apostlar

Format: DVD

Genre: Documentary

Location: Fi2A

Linné och hans apostlar (2004)

English Title: Linnaeus and His Apostles

The series is divided into four parts: “Dreams of an Order”, “With Other Eyes and Hands”, “The Doctrine of Man” and “Linnaeus’ system survives”. The series depicts Linnaeus’ ambition to map all the animals and plants of the world and the apostles who assisted him in this endeavor.